Pink Lemonade

I selected “Simple Gratitude” as the title for this blog because that’s what I thought all my posts would have in common – some sort of simple way of appreciating life and all its unexpectedness.

So my 4 year old niece, Abi, is upset today.  Mainly upset that she had to get a blue (not pink) cast but also a little upset that she broke her arm all together.

Yes, this is adorable.  She calls her blue sling her “arm purse”. And, as you can see, she has bedazzled it with pink bows and gems.  I guess that’s her way taking lemons and making lemonade – pink lemonade that is.

First and foremost, I am extremely grateful that she is OK and that her arm is healing.  As a close second, I am extremely grateful that she has such a personality on her and just the right amount of panache to make me smile.

She, as much as a four year old can be, is grateful that her arm is healing too. Of course, she is also grateful that she has a chance of replacing that blue cast with a pink one in a week or two.

Music for today:  Sugarfoot, Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears (Tell Em’ What Your Name Is!, 2009)

  1. Let Abi know that blue is the new pink…she looks fabulous.

  2. I will be sure to let her know! Being the GREAT Aunt that I am, I made sure that the card I sent her had a pink envelope 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

